Embracing Our New Post-Modern Worldviews, Especially The Mindsets That Give Them Their Power

David Nicoll, Ph.D
9 min readDec 21, 2021

Take a step or two towards becoming a wiser, more mature adult.

One of NASA’s first pictures of the earth from space

Three months ago, I published an article in Medium titled “Signs Foreshadowing the Emergence of a New Worldview.” I opened this article with these words;

“From where I’m sitting, I see all kinds of signs that are foreshadowing the emergence of a new worldview.

The first sign I ever saw that suggested the world’s consciousness was shifting happened on July 20th, 1969, the day Neil Armstrong first set foot on the moon. I remember watching him on TV when he took his “one small step….”

I had to wait 40 years before seeing another sign like this: September 11th, 2001 — the day al-Qaeda brought down the World Trade Center’s twin towers. I remember the exact moment the towers fell in on themselves even more vividly than I remember Armstrong’s “one giant leap for mankind.” That day I whispered to myself, “Wow, this is going to be a real ‘breaking point’ in history. Nothing like it before; all hell to pay after…

Since September, I’ve been doing research aimed at learning more about what people who devote themselves to studying worldviews are discovering about the signs I’ve been seeing.

--

--

David Nicoll, Ph.D

I’m a dad, a reader, writer, and thought partner for individuals looking to improve their lives. My passion is learning and meeting this century’s challenges.